Mark Allen, Interested Person

Friday, 9/20/2013

Blood Orange finally* has a new album coming out. Can’t wait.

* By “finally,” I mean it’s obviously really hard to make an album and he’s been producing everyone’s music lately and he doesn’t owe me anything, but I’m really happy there’s going to be a new Blood Orange album. That’s all.

Friday, 8/16/2013

Rubin and Ed – Rubin’s Dream

This is the exact point in Rubin and Ed when Kat asked “What the hell are you making me watch?”

Monday, 8/12/2013
Stockholm telephone towers from 1887 look like a Jean-Pierre Jeunet set piece.

Stockholm telephone towers from 1887 look like a Jean-Pierre Jeunet set piece.

Friday, 8/2/2013
This guy has it figured out. (at Hamoa Beach)

This guy has it figured out. (at Hamoa Beach)

Friday, 7/26/2013
This knot is officially tied. (at San Francisco City Hall)

This knot is officially tied. (at San Francisco City Hall)

Monday, 7/8/2013
Thursday, 7/4/2013
Wanted on Svpply: All

Wanted on Svpply: All

Tuesday, 7/2/2013
Sunday, 6/23/2013
Thursday, 6/13/2013
Foursquare’s Time Machine is so great that I regret those two years where I exclusively checked in to places on Yelp.

Foursquare’s Time Machine is so great that I regret those two years where I exclusively checked in to places on Yelp.

Friday, 6/7/2013

Still Parade – Actors

Tuesday, 6/4/2013
xplanes:

the HL-20 Personnel Launch System mock-up, circa 1990 (via)

xplanes:

the HL-20 Personnel Launch System mock-up, circa 1990 (via)

Monday, 6/3/2013
Sunday, 5/19/2013
New whip

New whip

Friday, 5/3/2013
Weekend cabin in the redwoods. No electricity, no internet (except this one spot where I found a signal and will be perched all weekend).

Weekend cabin in the redwoods. No electricity, no internet (except this one spot where I found a signal and will be perched all weekend).